It's now a story....

in #writing5 years ago

IMG-20190107-WA0002.jpg
My heart raced faced fast.
It was harder than I thought.
My voice was shaky .
I was already before the audience .
I opened my mouth to speak it was as if someone dropped a stone in my mouth I could hear myself but the crowd kept complaining they couldn't hear me.
I increased my voice but fear suppressed my voice .
My points was powerful but lacked boldness so I think it was pointless.
It was in a debate competition my team lost because I was the lead debate person .
I wondered how my team felt that evening I had made them lost in a debate competition.
My eyes had tear drops already, I put myself together so I would not start crying.
The panel of judges released the results and our points dropped badly because of boldness.
I would look back and laugh at that particular day now and I write about it but it was not a funny experience.
That was some years ago.
"The bold person speaks boldness
The fearful speaks fear"
A very crucial part of public speaking largely deepends on who are you.
The first key is work on becoming a confident person.
I was not born confident and bold, I learnt to be confident through continuous exposure in leadership I have never rejected any leadership position.
Sometimes low self esteem is just another reason why some may not be able to face crowd or speak in public so its about the person.
First lesson
Be organized : keep your thought organized as well as your materials.
Organize your thought in a material before you take the microphone.
You see one of the first things people would notice when you come to the public and speak is your organization .
Organization is very visible when anyone faces the crowd.
Your organization is reflected in the way you speak.
"When to organize your thought and materials"
You organize the materials and your thought before the venue of the event not in the event venue where you want to deliver a public speech.
When you're organized you will be calm . You can focus better.
Your delivery will reflect confidence.
I hope this adds value .

Agbonlahor Ernest author
i am juli1

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @juli1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @juli1! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75