Zombies

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I recently finished watching the last episode of 'The Walking Dead' before the break - right in time, as it returns from its mid-season hiatus. I was really missing seeing some awesome zombie action lately.

For the longest time, I've had a fascination for zombies!

I don't know how and why it developed, but I've watched most of the famous zombie movies and shows across different languages I know including English, Hindi and Tamil, and I'm always on the lookout for more engaging, thrilling and absorbing content, even in languages I don't speak or understand, as we can use subtitles.

In general, I've been a fan of the horror genre, I'm not much into gore but a movie that can send some nice chills down your spine can be an interesting watch. There a lot of great, classic horror movies and recently too we've had some good movies being put out by competent horror movie directors.



Source


Coming to zombies, I've enjoyed all types of content within the zombie sphere, ranging from the comedic Zombieland and Shaun of the Dead, to a unique and different take on zombies in the show iZombie, and then there are the fear-inducing and scary movies like 28 Days Later, Dawn of the Dead and Quarantine. In recent times, I've enjoyed watching some really well-made zombie movies with great production values, and I'm eagerly looking forward to their sequels, and I do hope they get made, notable among them being World War Z and Train to Busan.

I don't have a favorite zombie movie because it would be hard for me to select just one, but the ones I did enjoy watching I have watched them multiple times!

The thrill and shock of watching a well-made zombie entertainer is quite unique, but I'm now looking forward to reading some nice zombie novels and comics this year.

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

This is awesome!! :)

I saw the new episode last night. Good stuff! Waking Dead is one of my favorite shows... though with so many characters gone it is a little weird now.

yay, nice to meet a fellow zombie fan :)
true, but i guess the show's been running long and not everyone can survive in zombie world :P as long as they bring exciting characters on-board we should be good!

I am excited for the new walking dead projects. Like whatever the mini series spinoff with Andrew Lincoln is going to be. Should definitely be interesting.

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Hi, @jznsamuel!

You just got a 3.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 31.22% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @jznsamuel! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @jznsamuel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.211 which ranks you at #847 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29