You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Selling Novelist James Patterson introduces Bitcoin to Millions of Fans

in #writing5 years ago
It is our job to spread the news through our stories. I urge writers to use Bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies as plot devices. Name exchanges. Name other Cryptocurrencies. Use your power of the pen to spread the word.

That's a fantastic idea! Not that I'm a world-class author, but any story read by a few people and introducing such ideas is better than reaching out to no-one. I need to think of something now :) I don't normally allow much reality to infest my stories, preferring vibrant fantasy worlds where magic flows and bastardised versions of the middle ages are the norm... but... HMMMMMM!!

Sort:  

Thank You for the comment. I plan on reading your new book sometime next week. That is awesome!

I read hundreds of books every year and Target by James Patterson is the first book I have read that mentions Bitcoin and the the crypto-space, and if more writers write about the crypto-space it could introduce new people to the space. Joining Steemit was one of the best things I did in 2018 by far, and I'd like more people to join Steem. It is a good place. I try to tell people about Steem and Bitcoin, but most people don't care, and don't want to take the time to learn about Steem or any other crypto.

I write a lot of fantasy and horror as well, and like you normally don't allow reality to infest my stories. But i do write a lot of science fiction, and science fiction is perfect for the crypto-space. I would love to read some good sci-fi stories involving cryptocurrencies as plot devices. It would help the crypto-space.

By the why you got talent, and you just may be world class.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87