You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memories are the photographs our hearts take.

in #writing5 years ago

I too love my non-human friends. In fact I think there is a sign outside my door that says "All 4 legged, feathered, finned or scaled creatures welcome here" considering how many sick, hurt, or abandoned animals make their way to that door. I feed them, do my best to heal them, and if they are from the wild, return them there as soon as they are able to handle it. The others find a lifetime home and are cared for in life and mourned when they pass on. They have all taught me so much, and I treasure each relationship.

Thank you for a very poignant article that truly sums up those relationships.

Sort:  

@kay-leclerc, a gal after my own heart, we could be twinnies, lol.

Thank you so much for your kind words and thanks for popping in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86