You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cannot create something that you can’t envision.

in #writing6 years ago

With all of the beautiful stuff coming out of you lately, it sounds like in a big way it's already bringing about some of those heart dreams. Super edifying for me and I'm sure others on here. Rooting for you for both for the book and the real thing. I love your unabashed, unguarded desire for innocence and beauty - most people just get proud (I'm not excluded from this) and hide behind feigned sophistication when all anyone actually wants under all of the layers is beauty and real, uncomplicated, joyful love. In a real sense, we are all just the children we always were.

Sort:  

I often feel like I didn't have a proper childhood, but that child is still inside me - finding unbridled joy is easier when I tap into that child in my pysche. I don't let her run amok - I give her proper guidance as a child needs from a parent, but also after our work we go out for ice-cream or to the park. Sometimes we have a free day. I try to teach her that love is real in this world and that we can have a good life together. In that way I start to grow all aspects of myself.

Very cool. Ever read Aristotle's Ethics? His prescription for virtuous living is a little like that--coaxing ourselves gently into seeing and living as we ought. I think you'd enjoy it/find it rich and worth reading.

I haven't! I will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87