You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing6 years ago

Hello everyone, it's Kay on the Keys.
Here is my entry.

So on Valentine's day of 2015 I wanted to surprise my girlfriend, I planned to take her for a picnic, I packed for the picnic into the car, I called her later that evening, if she would love to step out possibly let's go somewhere out of the area, she said yes.
So I went over and picked her up, I had bought two same t-shirts one of each of us, which I have her one, she wore it because I was wearing mine, well I took her to a playground in Uyo popularly known as love Garden.
At the venue we found a space, thus we set it up well I brought out the drinks and the meats I roasted.
She asked me if she could choose a random couple at the playground to come join us to play games and the rest, I was happy to hear the gesture thus I supported the idea we found a couple possibly in their 22s and politely asked them to come join us, which they did happily, we had lots of fun, got to know more about each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71