Sheep story at homestead

in #writing6 years ago

Once i cam home and my nabor was out on her property with some guy with truben on his head. Curious as i am and liking my nabors i went over to investigate. what you guys doing i asked. My nabor (the wife) said i sold some sheep to this man and she said her husban isnt home to help could you help us. I said sure, and started grabing sheep and leading them to the man with the towel on his head's trailer. He stepped aside and closed the door. I think i was wondering why he didnt help me push the sheep in, so i asked (the wife) whats up with him as i looked at him and wondered. ( the wife) said he dont want to touch them and thats why im glad your here. At this point they had sparked further curiosity in me and i believe i turned twards him and said what you want sheep for? Are you some kind of sheek, whats wrong with you letting her handle all them alone? He said im a Hindu and i wont touch them...at this point i had a nother sheep in my grasps and pushed it in the trailer. Your kidding right ? I thought you guys just dont eat them. Then i was scratching my head and said why you want sheep anyway if your not going to eat them? He replied. I have lots of land and i like looking at them. I said and fire he said yes for fire to eat the brush down. It all made sence to me then...

As i got to push more sheep i broght up my niece and nephew, that when i was a little boy my sister run off with a harikrishna and came home pregnant and had a ear ring in her nose. She named my nephew Nershringa and my niece Lakshmi...he said oh those are indian names. I said yah, her ex husban once told me that at least i was a person that could kill for my own meat, that it is believed beter than asking a murderer to do the dirty work for me. But so now i have a problem. I have 5 rams, and i have to cut their throats... Im thinking how i dont want to kill them becouse its hard for me to do.( i was trying to sell him more sheep) he said why do you want to do that. I said i only need one ram for the flock, and this is how its done... I told him i need to feed my family... He shook his head and said, you know, you know...I said what do you mean? He said you know its wrong so why do you want to hurt them... And then he said you remind me of a story i was told in india when i was young. I said what you talking about? He said you know its wrong, but yet you think you have to do this... He said do you think you need to eat meat to feed your family, do you think i need more calories, a fat man like me? (He slaped his gut) he presided to say. You know its wrong and i tell you its your burden, that you cant get away from. I tell you now you will cary that burden on your back... Is that your house, do you have children, all your monies you cant take it with you. But we all must take our burden with us.

When i was a little boy, my grandfather told me a story becouse i lived in a hindu and Muslim area and some peolpe have a choice its not often but there is the tendency to wonder, so i guess he told me this story to keep me safe.

One day there was a man, he would sit in the brushes along side the trails and roads. He was a robber, a criminal. He would cary a small sward and jump out and take the peolpes belongings. On ocations the victims would screem out why! why are you doing this to me! He would say shut up and give me your goods. Then after he robbed them he would turn to them and say i do it to feed my family...the people would often yell at him, you bastard! you know what they will do to you when they catch you! As he runnoft he would yell back im to smart they will never catch me! The victim would reply shouting, you know its wrong!

One day the resting criminal was picking his teeth and kicking back along a comfortable road side out of sight. When he hurd a sound. He got up and hid behind a tree and sed to himself Wow this guy is loaded all those chains of gold and silver, its going to be my lucky day. Oh and look at his shoes, im so excited...

as the apparently rich individual came glimmering and clambering by. The rober heaved himself out in front of the man and said... Give me all of what you have shiny man! The peaceful man fell backwards and said what, why do you do this... the reply was to feed my family! And who are you! I ask the questions i have this sward, and ill cut you if you dont listen to me. How come you have all these rich things and i want those shoes! I should just cut you now you might be somebody to turn me in. The shimmering man then started to take his golden bracelets off and place them down. He said sure take these things i do not need them where im going. You can have them, as he took all his necklaces off. But you have how many mouths to feed, and you know what the authority's will do to you when they catch you. Where is your burden. you know its wrong. Who will feed your family when they catch you? The shimmering man then then said... How many mouths do you need to feed i worry for them? The jumpy criminal said what do you care that i have 14mouths to feed who are you to give a dam and how did you get all these riches! The reply was... thats a lot of mouths to be concerned with. i guess im a religious man, and i help peolpe that are confused like you and some of them are rich and they give me these things... Who said im confused shiny man, im to smart for them to catch me, and shut up already about my business take those shoes off.

The shimmering man then told the rober. On my honor, Ill give you these things and never say a word to incriminate you if you do one thing for all these valuables... When you get your family together have a big feast for them with these goods in exchange for food and nice stuffs. But before you eat, ask them who will take your place when your gone or if they catch you... so you can be certain your family will have food if and when they catch you... The bad rober said you wont say a word, and thats all i have to do? Ok you can keep your shoes shiny man. But so you look like you are telling me the truth, and if you are not, ill take a looksee and find you...illpull those shoes off your dead bodie shiny man.

So the bad criminal rober did keep his word, and had a big feast set up for his large family. A big table with him on the end food stretched all the way down, he had stricken it rich it would seem, all except one thing where was his burden. As the peolpe from his family started to show up, he was anxious to follow thrue and instructed knowone to eat a thing untill everyone was there and he could ask the big question to secure his fate and perhaps lessen his burden. With his brother on one side and children everywere he took a stand and made his announcement. Guys guys...Shutup! Guys you know i bring you here becouse i love you. And i feed you becouse it my duty. I want to share my bounty with you. I had a good take and its for all of you that i do this. i want to know one question to be answered before we can eat....

Which one of you will take my place if the catch me? It began to get loud and the family members looking at each other. One yells out. What do you mean, you know your wrong. His brothers then get up and one said. Im not eating any of this food. The other said. Where is your burden, you know its wrong im leaving. Everyone left the bad man alone with his food.

Wow i tell the guy thats buying the sheep, you can take some of my rams with you. Its going to me harder to cut their throats now, thanks to you and your storeys...he said no, this woman has sold me all i need...

I said to him, by the way, you got some big lands, what are you some kind of religious man and peolpe give you riches you can aford a big place? His head looked down and he mumble out, im not proud of it but... i said but what? What do you do for a living? He said i own two tobacco stores. I about fell over. I started to walk away and as i did, I Said what!

Where is your burden! Hahha thats a crazy story but what of your burden! I couldnt believe it...I was caught up in a mark twain short story that day.

IMG_0861.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71