LIFE'S LESSON

in #writing6 years ago

This inspired me, and I believe it would be useful to you, so I had to share.

When I started using pen in my primary school, and I make a mistake, I would try hard to erase it before submitting to my teacher.
source
Sometimes i would use the chalk to clean my mistake, but re-appeares later. So I tried out erasing with my saliva. it worked, but only to leave holes in my books.

My teacher then would punish me for being outrageously dirty, But all I tired to do was to cover my error.

One day, a kind hearted teacher who loves me so much called me aside and he said; " anytime you make a mistake, just cross it and move on". He said further ; " trying to erase your mistake would only damage your book to nothing".

I told him in protest that I don't want people to see my mistake!. But my lovely teacher laughed and said; "trying to erase your mistake will make more people know about your mess and the stigma is for life".

Now have you made some mistake in life?

Cross it over and move on.

Don't expose yourself, as a result of trying to cover your mistakes, just improve upon yourself.
source
Better things are ahead of you.
Copied from Obaseki Osarumwanse's facebook blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73