Abandon Heart of LightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

girl-worried-1215261_640.jpg

I am but an orphan
Shivering on the steps of society
soaked are my garments of filth
in your poisoned rain!
I feel no love as the inhabitants
scamper by,
eyes averted,
stiff, quickened pace.
I sit in silence,
the outcast of your ideals.
A thoughtless being created
by misguided passions.
I know not my true life givers.
Yet the light of Truth
cradles my being ever so gently
A fire not lit and tended to.
Yet, within this soul,
flames burn ever brighter
than your most fortunate contender.
As if into these forsaken eyes you peer
the love of a deity shines forth,
blinding you from this abandon soul.
Mercifully sheilding your heart
from the anguish forced upon me.
Within your world
I am weak, I am worthless.
Yet the grandest sorrow
shall not be those realities-
As ever still love runs deeper in these veins
than you'll ever have the grace of knowing.
Herein lies the true tragedy,
Orphans who believe they are home.

Sort:  

I can feel the sadness of your words.
Great poem, do check out the poems that I write too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84