Emotions Run Wild Within Our MindssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

toa-heftiba-84798.jpg

The smell,
touch,
taste of you.
tugs on the strings entwined
deep within my inner soul.
Enticing the fantasies of my mind,
throwing me into a
love struck trance.

A dance of four steps
yet two beats of a flustered heart.
Two hearts beating to the same tune.
Organic rhythms to match
the melody of spring showers,
giving life to a meadow of sprouting daisies
of powder white ivory.
Life radiates among your flowing gait.
Engulfed with a jittery anxiety
when you change near my side.

I flourish upon the gift of your presence.
Tempting, teasing my senses
of mind, body, soul
to strive forward
unto you arms.
Cradled within you,
myself I find.
To your calming river voice,
I listen.
Under your spell I remain till night slumber
pulls us into misty dreams of passion.

Yet full of wonders and stories
from a hidden past you are.
Painful realities spill from your mind.
Yet still, love for life you play!

I wish to never leave your breath
I pray to let leave you never!
I thank the fates,
watching us from heaven,
for crossing our paths.
Offering this joined support to us.
Entangled feelings of passion
when you speak my name,
and I yours.
A swift movement of your lips
across my mine
emits shivers of warmth
upon the petals of a soft pillowed rose.

When graced be we join our hands
to take stride along experience's path,
come to realize,
within our comfort we have stumbled unto
our harbor of tranquility.
We skid atop the waters of romance.
Fluttering breezes dance among the sail
of this vessel of us.

morgan-sessions-17278.jpg

Thank you for reading! I'm always up for criticism or writing Improvement ideas!
Wishing you all there is,
Stephanie

Feel free to find me on Twitter and facebook, also as @kintoallbeings. :)

Sort:  

Beautiful, love and it's emotions you have captured it well. I sometimes do love poems as well, do check it out.

You are welcome, my friend

Congratulations @kintoallbeings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is beautiful - o what a blessing to be with a person that makes you feel this way - I can absolutely relate.

Thank you @anneke ! It sure is. ❤️

Once more, lovely poem, just getting into the Steemit communtiy, happy to have stumbled upon you, keep it up.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67