You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patterns of Grieving

in #writing6 years ago

Beautiful, death is hard to deal with.

Time moves so quickly. I feel overwhelmed when I think of my age and everything I thought I would have done by now. So many things I wish I did. Sometimes I'm afraid I'm just going to get so wrapped up in the grind of everyday that my whole life is going to pass me by.

It sounds like that wasn't the case for your father. Not only having daughters but having one who publishes beautiful poetry about you. Really an amazing accomplishment.

Sort:  

Thank you, @kirkins, for your thoughtful response. I’ve only been here for a few days but delighted by the openness and the kindness of the Steemit community. Yes, my dad had a larger-than-life personality, and he gave us a full lifetime of joy. I miss him deeply but I am so grateful for my time with him. You’re right: life does move quickly, and his early death is a reminder to me to savor our time on this amazing planet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67