Writing picture perfect

in #writing6 years ago

Picture perfect. Everyone craves for perfection and when we don't get it, we are shattered.
I've been in a class when a story just pops up in my head and i'm furiously typing on my phone whilst patting myself on the back and saying, "everyone will love it". So i finally get an opportunity to post the supposed " picture perfect story." I wait a bit, then come back online and guess what? Not a single like or comment. I feel so bad and wonder why because in my head, it was perfect and should have gotten tons of likes but it didn't. Its like no one even saw the post. Scrolling on my wall, i see a joke that has been recycled over and over getting massive likes and comments and i'm like 😱. Then it hits me that perfection isn't fixed. We see perfection differently and what's perfect to us, might not be so perfect in the eyes of the other person.IMG_20171002_190017_922.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60