I Couldn't Write on Steemit!

in #writing5 years ago


Image Source


I've been staring for quite some time at the Steemit's blank text box for several times now.

I often visit the the platform to look at opinions regarding trending issues (Steemit's and the world's) that my friends wrote, ulogs of strangers resteemed by associates, entries of steemit users to amazing contests, daily actifit reports of fellow citizens, as welll as certain people's upfund me updates while skipping articles on steem market and cryptocurrency I know nothing about. (whispers) They make me dizzy!

After all those browsing, scanning and reading, my mouse pointer always direct me to that encircled pencil beside my Steemit profile picture.

But I always just gawk at the blank text boxes that asks for a title and tells me to write my story.

It's not because I don't know what to write. In fact, I got a lot on my mind. I got lots of things to write about. I've been on many adventures since I last wrote a travel post. I've taken many pictures I could've posted for many weeks' worth of color challenge. I've been through good and bad endings that inspired me to create literature pieces. I moved. I was robbed. Again. I've fallen in love. Again. And I still am. I am in love!

I'm having doubts if I should.



Image Source


I could write about everything that's going on in my life right now. Steemit is my happy place. No one I know that loves gossiping is here. I can say whatever's on my mind and write my story without the prejudice of the people who think they know me. But I'm not scared of what people will say. IDGAF. I just don't like the noise. I like the quiet.

But above all, Steemit is my happy place because I can write...

And I enjoy talking to strangers that share the same sentiments. I enjoy talking to new friends about like interests and having discussions with steemians with different notions about multifarious subjects.

I'm getting off my main concern. 😅😂😁

What I'm trying to say is I know what to write but I don't know how to write it.

It's been a month since I last wrote here in Steemit. I joined a writing contest and won second place. Though it wasn't announced officially on a Steemit post, I was congratulated by the host thru the prizes. I actually submitted an entry because the topic was timely and I could really relate to it that time. Check out my entry here.

Everytime I have a hiatus in writing, I grope for the way to comeback into it.

That's my struggle. Always. A wall I should climb. A fish I should bait. An iceberg I should break or maybe, go around.

It took me a month to write content but I'm hoping I'll continue writing and be motivated. Writing everyday is healthy. Everybody should do that. I should do that! We all should do that!



Image Source


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58