Letter for an aching heart, from another wounded heart

in #writing6 years ago

Why does love have to hurt so much?
Why again the crying?
I do not want to end all this, I do not know what to do.
Now I realize how important you are to me,
maybe I did not value you enough to believe you,
to feel so sure of being the owner of your love.

Forgive me, I ask you, for my mistakes,
forgive my ignorance, and believe that men
They do not cry for love.
Sorry if ever, I foolishly deluded you,
I thought nothing would happen, that it was just a game between the two.
But it's not like that, every time I try to say goodbye, I can not,
I did not understand why.

Now I see that I too have grown fond,
and I've got used to you.

Break the habit, it will not be so difficult, maybe you will not
you had noticed, but I'm not from any place, I do not
I cling to people, circumstances or things, I can let go of everything. But love is something else, with that you do not play,
It is sacred and can not be hidden.

I appreciate what you have given me, your care, your company
at a distance, your details, your messages and everything else.

You know? I am very sorry, but we will have to look at the reality. The mistake was from the beginning, we let things happen, we dedicate ourselves to dreaming.

But now it's time to say goodbye, it will hurt,
You do not know how much, I'll miss you, take care of yourself, bye, I'll leave you the last kiss and the last goodbye.

link gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59