Taking a temperature...Book blurb for upcoming book (2018)

in #writing7 years ago

I have a book coming out next year. It will be the 4th in the series. I didn't mean for it to happen that way. It was supposed to be the start of a new series. But then I started writing it.
I'm now on my third round of initial self-edits...and this is before I send it to the pro editor. But I wanted to take temperature to see what you all think of the blurb. Here it is:

Quinn Baxter, the youngest child of Julian and Joan Baxter, has led an enviable life by many accounts. Now an established and respected actress of stage and screen, she revisits the events that shaped her life in her upcoming autobiography, Forgotten HarleQuinn: Life Unscripted...
In her third year at London's Guildhall School of Music and Drama, under the critical eye of Richard Darkhomme, she and her lover Ford Maddox are young actors who seemed destined for greatness.
But during their brief, romantic holiday in Jamaica, Ford's home, a rogue storm unearths a devastating secret that ultimately leaves Quinn reeling and broken.
To make matters worse, the truth behind Cass' disappearance comes to light. With her sister-in-law Carla Genny leading the charge, Quinn, Grayson and Julian are forced to deal with the ultimate betrayal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63