You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to trust Knowledge | Part 1.

in #writing4 years ago

So I've got this table,

It all started with,

"Dubito ergo Cogito ergo Sum".

I doubt (my perception is not 100% accurate due to Hume's infinite regression problem (the problem of induction), my perception cannot verify itself).

And doubt is direct and verifiable, undeniable, un-doubtable, logically-necessary evidence of a functioning mind of some undetermined, undeterminable, size/shape/scope (per Godel's incompleteness theorems, a system cannot fully know (contain all knowledge of) itself).

Therefore,

Some Sum-total of my mind, along with and including any conceivable integral prerequisites and necessary incidental aspects (beyond my epistemological limits) EXISTS with 100% certainty as a fundamental, foundational logical-necessity (NOUMENON).

I guess that's just a description of the wood I built the thing out of...

Please let me know if you see any problems.

SOURCE CONVO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71