You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soliloquy Speaking: Bring Depth to Your Characters. Day 14 of the Total Writer Transformation

in #writing6 years ago

I list their physical details, give them hobbies and styles, and even a bad habit or two

This is the greatest thing I have learned from this post today. I never thought of this but it's easier for me to see how smoothly my story would go if I create a persona for each of my character. It will make it seems more like I'm narrating a true story. Thanks for this.

Sort:  

It is so helpful! Even the things you do not share with the reader helps you to understand the character better, which brings depth into how you write them :)

I'm so happy this will help your story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90