Lovejuice Minnow Promotion // My Encounter with a Fabled Summer Boy by @kittylicious

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

My Encounter with a Fabled Summer Boy

We had met through Tinder, because it is 2017 and that is a somewhat sensible way of dating now. I was a bit surprised at how quickly we had bonded over text and that he too preferred to get to know each other that way first rather than meet for coffee immediately. Despite our shared need of me-time we ended up seeing each other several times our first week but it would take until the first time I woke up at his place to realize what he actually was. The morning sun made his hair look almost golden, spring was nearly over and he wore... Shorts. It could only mean one thing. He was a fabled Summer boy.

A Summer boy up here in the North of Sweden is not the same as what you can learn about in Lady Gaga's song with the same name. Up here, they are a symbol of the start of summer and end of spring. They emerge seemingly from nowhere and can suddenly be seen parading on the streets in groups of three (usually, but observers have noted that groups as large as eight have been spotted) wearing sunglasses, man buns and most importantly, shorts. They are a sight many women and some men look forward to all year, not only is it a form of eye candy that might even give you diabetes but also proof that we will soon be able to be outside without wearing a hoodie and a winter coat. The odd part is however that no one seems to know just who they are. They are never anyone you know which is odd especially if one lives in a small town. When summer finally comes they are... Gone. Or lost in the mix since even ordinary boys and girls wear shorts during the summer.

So, there I was, I had slept with a Summer boy. I had no clue what to do with this situation! Never had I ever even dared to dream I would encounter such an elusive creature and now I was in the bed of a one?! Well, did not take much for me to fall for him, and at times it felt like he fell for me too. We kept seeing each other, having amazing sex, he even let me borrow one of his shorts some days!

Each time I woke up at his place already used to sit near the open window. Cup of tea in one hand, joint in the other. It was blissful and beautiful. I felt truly blessed that this mythological creature had allowed me to observe him so up close. I did not even mind that it always smelled like weed. It was a price I was willing to pay just to be able to well, be near a Summer boy. My friends did not believe me, and I can not blame them. We all thought they just... Wandered around in small herds only to gather around in parks to bask in the sunlight with smokes and really expensive coffee. Since they simply just wander, one must assume they are given everything for free just simply for being charming Summer boys right? Since they can not possibly have time to work!

Summer was quickly approaching and I remember the last time he held me close. I was resting on his chest, telling him I felt like I had to hug him as long as hard as I could since I somehow felt like I did not know when we would see each other again. He said that he felt the same and probably already knew we would never see each other again since Summer boys disappear or just look like everybody else once summer is finally here. I did not know, however, even though my gut was clearly telling me it was the case. Did never hear from him again but I was happy. Summer was here to warm my pale, cold body and I knew one thing for sure at least. I knew I had given him the best blowjobs in his life and hopefully, he would pass that truth along to the other Summer boys. Something tells me I will get a new one once the final days of spring arrive next year. And I got to keep one of his shorts.


@lovejuice is Paying 20 USD Worth of Steem or SBD for Quality Submissions!


This promotion is intended for minnows and new users so that they have a chance to make more money and also promote their work to @lovejuice's near 1,000 followers.
But, anyone is welcome to submit something.
You will also have a chance for your work to be resteemed on the Minnow Support Account which hasocer 5,000 followers!

Check out the rules and guidelines for submission Here!


Love_Juice_Stained_Glass_Art_1000_M_Compressed.png

Sort:  

You got a 18.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aggroed!

Thanks for sharing my story, I appreciate it so much!

This is captivating, i look forward to see more of you, these because there is power in information.

Great post dear thank you for sharing

what is lovejuice?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72