Dear Moon

in #writing6 years ago
The story behind how I ended up writing this letter would be that a very close friend came to me for help, she did it knowing that I have more ability than she has when it comes to expressing emotions and most of all, love. What happened was that, in Valentine's Day, she was asked to write a romantic text and she always had a problem or an inability to show her feelings, so between the two of us, we devised what it was going to be about so that I could write it; we come to the idea of a woman who has lost her mind and has fallen in love with the moon. That's what is about.

It should be noted that when I was writing it, I listened to heart from the band Flor that fills me with joy every time and basically it was the reason why I managed to get back into writing after all this time. I took the song from Youtube and i'm going to leave it here:

)

Dear Moon,

You will know that it is for you. Or maybe not, because of your bad habit of not recognizing how ethereal you are. But I wanted to remind you and make you realize again that your light illuminates the night of every being that has the pleasure of having you in their miserable existence. The closer you are and the more detailed the observation is, the most beautiful you look and the more intrigued you leave those who dare to approach; intrigue because we do not understand how it is possible, how can you be in such a way, so free, so unique, so interesting, so necessary, and at the same time so distant.

Your absence is impossible to ignore as well as your presence and all the characteristics that you have. I wish you could see yourself with my eyes, I wish you could appreciate like me the fact that your figure fits in the emptiness that I felt when you were not here. It fits perfectly with what I have always dreamed and hoped for but deep down I thought that it could not appear, that I could not exist because it was too much to ask. However, here you are, and I would like to know what I did to deserve you. I do not do it if we speak with sincerity, I do not deserve you. No one will ever be worthy of you and lucky is the sun that has had the pleasure of immersing itself in the paradise that is your closeness. You amaze everyone, Moon, and you shine incomparably. You highlight over all the stars in the infinite darkness and even if they are not part of you, you make it feel that way when I look at you. That somehow you own each one that surrounds you and they constitute your essence that steals millions of breaths. You end up with sadness, with pain, with fear and you manage to make everything disappear. You manage to create this feeling that we are eternity, that we are real and that we are all that matters.

It is impossible to describe but it is the best that a person can experience. I have to admit that the nights in which it can only be appreciated your beautiful smile are my favorites, it's amazing how your light fills my chest with warmth. A warm bath of honey when everything is cold or a cool breeze in an unbearable heat. I do not think I can put it into words and I apologize for that, I would like to have that skill of yours with words. The time you focused on me caused that all the weight on my shoulders to fade and it keeps happening. Curse me if I ever waste a moment with you. Every aspect that you have given me, good or bad, is gold. It would be an honor if you hurt me. An honor is the seconds when you ask me to slide around the universe as a team. You will never have any idea of what I have learned seeing you.

You defined me, you helped me grow, and now, when those insatiable thoughts of loneliness make their visit from time to time, I am no longer afraid, because I found something in you, Moon. I can not bear a second more of distance, so I close this letter informing you that it is the last one that I will write to you, and that you will see that very soon you will be able to find me in the sky, by your side.

Always yours, Grail-B.

1.jpg

Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @lqmar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lqmar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lqmar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67