Honest Pondering

in #writing6 years ago

You know my troubles
My fears and flaws
You know me with the lights on
And you wanted me
It might be ordinary to you
But to me it hadn't happened

You see my lies
Before I even realize I'm lying to myself
You can handle my over talkative nervous overthinker wreck self
Without even peeling your eyes
And you can transmit your calm to me

You help me get loose and to be okay with the present
You constantly open my eyes to how easy it is to be fine
Your reason to wake up each day
Is to give love
To make people feel loved in a way very few can realize

You can see straight through me
Straight through my most sensitive
And you're still kind
Maybe that's the only thing you don't play with
Although you still fight against your inhumane desires

I can see the good in you so clearly
When your guard is down you shine like a miracle
And I get to experience it
Even with your way of seeing things and living people and life
You're a human being worth knowing
You emanate vibrations worth being attracted to
Because they translate easiness

There's so much I don't agree with
So much I believe the opposite of
You make me see even clearer
The kind of person I don't want
The kind of mindset I fight against
You made it clear since the very beginning
The kind of person you are
The kind of mindset you have
It's the opposite of me
Something still holds us together
And I'm sticking around to see the greater things that can come out

Getting to know someone so deeply doesn't mean they won't tear you down
But I'm willing to give every soul whose goodness I can touch a chance in my life
Because even with your narrow ways
You don't seem close to doing the only thing that can shut my door
It's like underneath that heavy armor
There's a beautifully pure light
That fills me to be showered by

One thing is for sure
I'm not adapting anymore
I got jaded of it
Again
I'm above the over-feeling
I now know everything there is
And the reason why I'm juggling this
Besides loneliness knocking my heart down
You're the most interesting challenge around
And even until now
You can turn any heavy day quite lighter

I hope you can always get what you give
Me, I'm gonna remain with that aim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69