(Love to) Fear

in #writing6 years ago

When you're little
And lucky
Your biggest fears could be
The subway
Roller coasters
Planes
The darkness
Losing your best friend
Getting grounded
A nightmare with a giant furry spider eating your head
Silly things like that

Some people grow with the same fears
Some people morph them into worse fears they can't find the source from
Some people change their fears to more realistic ones
Whatever reality might me
Some people die with fears unfazed
And some people are just afraid to die

To me
Life is not worthwhile if you have no fears
They're pure thick stinky gasoline to your veins
Fear is exactly what has driven me nuts
And gotten me back to sanity
Fear is what almost pushed me off a hight that could've ended me
And held me until I stepped back
Don't misunderstand me
Love is what makes life worth living
But where does the addictive adrenaline come from?
Where do your unresolved traumas come from?
What is it that marks your limits?

Imagine overcoming all your fears
That would mean having lived a lot
And probably being a successful buddhist
Love is the greatest force that keeps us alive
But such is fearless
Fear is the constant battle that reminds us we're alive
But such is far from love

I am so scared as I write this
That I feel I have the power to do whatever it takes to make it go away
My heart is pounding out of my chest
And here I am
Sitting still
Trying to clear my mind and reach love within
Which one would it be that gets me out of this one?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69