On Again

in #writing6 years ago

I've been off
I can't ignore the signs
I don't want to sleep or shower
So I don't
for days
I sleep until I get sleep paralysis so I can force myself to start my day
I fantasize about ending my life
But it saddens me that living and dying are both fantasies in my head
I think it's healthy to say something when you feel it
So here it is
I want to die more often than not
Every year that goes by I feel like I'm just forcing or dragging myself through existence
And I get tired of it a lot
I feel nothing with a lingering of sadness
Every day
I have the choice of throwing myself over a car in a fast highway
Or anything else
To end me
But I can't stop thinking about how one's death just brings misery to others
My mom and dad have given everything they can for me
I am the fucking light of their eyes
And I couldn't bear causing them such pain for the rest of their lives
One thing's for sure
I never want to harm others
But I do it everyday
And I do it as much as I can
Because I just don't want to try anymore

I force myself to go out earlier and spend even more time on the streets
always seeking
I never want to go back to my bed because I end up sinking in it
Every weekend I lose my mind and my self into others
and it all starts again
every week
I go up and down in matter of days
I remember when I had a balance and a tough core to hold on to
I remember being even worse than this
I will remember this time because I'm writing it down here

It's healthy to not be okay
only if it's how you pull yourself back up again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75