The Progress to Peace II

in #writing6 years ago

Loneliness is an ice cold sword that cuts through your chest
It leaves you hanging
Clinging onto everything possible
I've always been a loner
But I've never experienced the loneliness people talked about
I thought they couldn't handle it
But that to me it was easy
Now I know it's not easy to any human being to feel isolated from what once made you happy
Erased from the home and love you had
So many miles away from the people that could fill you back again
You keep trying
But you end up staring at a blank space in your room feeling empty
I used to have a rock for a heart
It didn't matter if people left
New people came around
But this time it's not happening
A closed door is not opening a window

Progress is not illustrated as a straight line
Peace has only come in waves
I must let my un-compassionate side a breath of life while it's still there
While I begin to learn there's no growth without facing the bad that still lingers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69