Thirst

in #writing6 years ago

I'm into piano concerts at 1pm
I'm into hermeneutics and semiotics and psychoanalysis all in one book to read before bed
I'm into going to museums to have fun
I'm into the art scene to feel alive
I'm into smoking weed to hold trees and swim in the breeze
I'm into spending an afternoon barefoot on the grass and cleanse
I'm into healthy eating
I'm into seizing the light of day
and living the night with its natural silence
I'm into creating as much as possible

I keep looking where do I belong
wherever I go I keep gravitating around this generation of people
who like to live the night way differently than I do
they don't even live the day much
the only thing we have in common is walking
and sharing deep thoughts without caring about the audience
I keep trying to fit in somewhere with people that like to live as I do
Not saying they have to adapt
But I know they're out there
Maybe also enjoying what I enjoy too
And not always looking after the next party
Enjoying something else other than getting loaded
Adventuring with nothing

I know that for now I'm alone in my path
I haven't always been
Those years of bliss
Starting at seventeen
Gave me hope for my kind
I know they're out there
I just have to keep moving to find them
I have to apologize to myself for getting tired sometimes
and gravitating towards the same that doesn't fill me
Just because I want to get to know people
No matter what kind they are
That's why I stay
And put myself through it countless times
Because I don't care where or how
I have to satiate the thirst
Of understanding human behavior

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68