Useful Feelings

in #writing6 years ago

A fountain of blood runs from my neck
I spill over the street and stain everyone's shoes
What a calamity
I blink and I'm still standing
Cutting through the cold
As I watch a couple of kids interview a sweaty man trying to sell sweets
Death comes through my ears and grabs my neck until I find difficult breathing
Funny how I let it kill me slowly inside
I remember in the very beginning I wanted to feel something at all
So here I am
Glad I made enough mistakes to find myself feeling a lot of something

How does it feel to finally get what you want?
Knowing you can't want anything more
Well it does fill some of the void
I'll make the most of it while I can
Squeeze all the words that cross through my head
In hopes to get anything good
I'm not victimizing
I think every artist does the same when they can get easily numb
They take the most advantage of when they feel something
To make feelings useful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75