LETTER TO A DISTANT FRIEND

in #writing6 years ago


photo credit

        My dearest friend I hope this letter finds you in good will? I write you in a sardonic state of mind, as it grief’s my heart, realizing we no longer share the true bonds of friendship which rocked our juvenile days while we aspired to be the men we are today.

I’m aware of both the human and life factors which must have eroded the bonds of our friendship. The aspect of life which brings in unforeseen circumstances which we may say we really have no control over as humans, let me crave your indulgence to say “ we as humans have been equipped with certain attributes and principles to enable us weather the storms and roles we have to play in life. Hence we would have done better with our friendship if we had adhered to them in terms of us keeping our bonds despite the turbulence of life in general”.

Having said all these I will like to prick that good will of yours in asking for your sincere forgiveness, if I have hurt the trust and bond we share as friends. Reminiscing on the times we shared having each other’s back, celebrating and comforting ourselves in times of success and failure. The life targets we set for ourselves as individuals and how we helped each other work towards achieving these targets. Alongside the beautiful family structure and how we wanted our kids to become more of brothers.
I must let you know I miss those days, the bond and I will give anything to have them back and even build on them with you even as our time on earth lingers to a closing chapter.

I still remain your irreplaceable buddy turned brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75