The Speed of Thought

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

alien_shores.jpg

Moving at the speed of thought, I am transported in an etheric vehicle to a distant planet on the outer fringes of the known universe. The landscape seems more vivid, more lucid than normal waking reality. Is this a dream? Or have I been dreaming all along? I cannot tell. I find myself at the base of an oddly colored tree. Vermillion branches with transparent tips sprout luminescent leaves from all sides. This alien forest plays host to the strangest plants and other odd creatures, some I can only describe as fairies’ others I cannot describe at all. Looking upwards, I am greeted by an amazing sight, three celestial suns adorn a purple colored sky. To my delight, I discover I am on some kind of beach. I look toward the unearthly ocean only to notice another peculiarity, massive water cyclones rise from the surface of the sea to meet pregnant storm clouds above, bird-like fish and fish-like birds congregate within the strange formations, dancing playfully within liquid tornadoes. Faint recollections of a life once lived begin to crop up to the surface. My heart is filled with nostalgia. Moving at the speed of thought, I am transported in an etheric vehicle to a little blue planet I presently call home, I open my eyes to an all too familiar scene but can only wonder at the many miracles I had witnessed just a few lightyears away.

divider-51.png

PLS UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND COMMENT

Sort:  

That was honestly a journey it felt like to me. A journey to another dimension. Thank you for this journey. It felt like a mini vacation.

Thanks. this means a lot.

Congratulations @manofmiracles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You got a 16.57% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @manofmiracles!

This is captivating post

Fantastic! I am often deep in thought about other worlds, and find myself yearning to experience the places I visit in my dreams.

This is magical! I...became the traveler...

Celestial Writing Indeed ⭐️

What you have here is an experience from an encounter. Kaaaiii. I await my experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66