LEARN TO SURVIVE HELL! | Succeed in Steemit and in Life Day 4 out of 8

in #writing6 years ago

Nothing of what we've talked and we'ill talk about would be useful if we don't bring our environment to the formula. It's true that we can't let others affect our goals and determination, at least in theory, but in reality, some environments are more hostile than others, I will talk from my personal experience in a very hostile environment

Many of you would say "How in the fucking world this kid is going to talk me about a hostile environment?" Well, I've lived all my life in one of the most hostile environments of the world and I'm pretty sure that you will take seriously what I say after a brief introduction

I was born in 1998, the same year that Hugo Chavez won the presidential election, from that day until now my country has become a clusterfuck, but since 2012 all have been worst, hope is non-existence for a lot of people, maybe for all of us, and the situation is very hostile in every side

The Madness

From one side the crime is at his peak and still going up, I mean is just ridiculous, in December a thieve was caught with an AT-4 RPG, but even with things like that in mind LE is more dangerous, is better to be killed than being caught by the intelligence agency because you're going to be tortured or worst, and these are not just random events, this happen daily. Gangs are armed with assault rifles, grenades, they work with the government inducing fear

I can't walk alone on the street without an anxiety attack, is just impossible to see someone in a motorbike approaching to you and don't totally lost your shit, is just horrible. On the other hand, the economic disaster is shocking, every person I know has lost weight, and currently, the minimum wage is on average 5$ MONTHLY, try to survive with that

Now, how do I manage to mentally survive?

I'm filled with negative emotions all the time, hatred to whom has destroyed the lives of many and maybe even my own. Even when I'm one of those few that still eats three times a day

 

 

What I did then?

I learned to manage and focus my emotions on the right side, and that's what you need to do. I can't just eat my emotions and forget about it every time I see a queue for food or I get the news that another friend is going to flee the country, I just learned to focus those bad emotions in the right place. There's no point in just dying out of rage without doing something productive to change my own situation

Focus, just do that if you are in a hostile environment. focus the rage and those hard emotions on getting out of the bottom, I know it might be possible for you to let those bad emotions behind but I'm assuming you're in an environment as troublesome as mine, If you focus on getting out of that situation and you focus on what you can do, you might be still surrounded by a lot of shit but at least you will breathe and improve your quality of life

I'm sorry for the long emotional post and the strong language but I really wanted to explain this from my own experience and perspective, if you are looking for a more elaborate series touching this topic (success in steemit and in life) and from someone with more experience in life (older) I encourage you to visit this post by @maverickfoo, he delivers really good content

Goodbye ;)

Sort:  

This really passes a great message to the community... Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67828.36
ETH 3810.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66