You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is getting organized the same as procrastination?

in #writing6 years ago

yay to success!!! I am totally in organizing mood as well - not just with my writing. And even though it feels like not much gets done, so much more is possible when things are easy to find LOL

I think I will run a Freewrite House/ Daily prompt challenge to use the prompt to do NoNoWriMo. Bruce and I talked a bit about it and I need to think it through this week and start talking about it in the posts.
I have heard so much about Scrivener but am concerned that it is complicated to learn...

Sort:  

There is a lot to learn, but they have a great tutorial. Just set aside 2-3 hours to do it. I usually skip tutorials and figure things out brute force, but spending the time on this one has paid off. And if I forget something the help file is good or there are a gazillion videos for it on Youtube.

Yes - I am the same way. So, when I invest in that - I need to be disciplined and do the tutorials :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86