You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPANKING: Appropriate or Abuse

in #writing6 years ago

From a daughter's and now mother's point of view, there wouldn't be an exact way to raise children. Different persons react differently to same stimulus, which cause scientists haven't determined quite yet; it would just take asking a parent with more than one child, to see this reality. In my case, being spanked just turned me more enraged and sometimes (many other times) rebellious; my sister, on the other hand, used to react much calmer than I did -which might just been a negative outcome too-. My almost two-year-old son bursts when having tantrums, so I'd prefered to monitor and wait for him to calm down, but when he has insisted on challenging me while doing something I have clearly pointed out he shouldn't (which I make sure he sees), I've softly given him a little spank, and he just leaves it. So, is it black, white, or a whole spectrum in between? I think we should just ask around :)

Sort:  

I was spanked younger but not randomly. I had to be utterly wrong and my mistake pointed out before it happens.
I personally don't see anything wrong with spanking but like you pointed out, works different for different individuals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81