Right before dawn....

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

45195580_1946547625648694_6303576883040616448_n.jpg

It has been a really stressful week...

I could hardly sleep these past few days. Two maybe three hours maximum every day.

Maybe it has to do with the fact that things are quite intense at work.

Maybe it has to do with the uncertainty I feel at times when I think about my future...my plans....my dreams....

Hard to get rid of these thoughts...

Last night was no exception...so I got on my bike and drove to the one place I feel relaxed.

And it worked just fine...

Even though I am sleepless for the last 40 or so hours...

Shot was taken exactly at 05:58

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

Half a bottle of Scotch every evening will do miracles ...

That’s so freaking right...

Ίσως η καλή παρέα, με κρασάκι, μεζέ και μουσική, δουλέψει καταλυτικά...! Ενδείκνυται η μουσική, να είναι και live...!!!

Χεχε. Δεν θα πω οτι εχεις αδικο.
Κωλοβδομαδα ηταν και θα περασει...

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.077 which ranks you at #989 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 1004).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Take care of yourself, mindtrap. It is dangerous to sleep so little. When I can not sleep, I try a glass of lukewarm milk. Alcohol is not good for bedtime or if you can not fall asleep. That was probably the best thing you did, that you came by bicycle in this beautiful place. When you move, you become tired. But do not take a picture anymore, even if it's fantastic. Just think about you. If you can not sleep, stop using cell phones, TVs, or computers. That awakens even more. I believe that sleep deprivation can make you very ill and cure serious illnesses with enough sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87