Skip swimming? Nah...

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

43557821_1160876537403280_8917339699865976832_n.jpg

Some people find it weird that I swim throughout the whole year...It just doesn't make sense to them. They think that sea's temperature is very low during the winter months which of course is a myth.

You see, here in Greece sea's temperature never drops below 9.5 degrees of Celsius and also never goes above 22.5. That's why at summer when the weather is hot and the temperature in the air is above 35 degrees people "feel" that the water is cold. Because our body goes from 35+ to 22.

Well...during winter what really happens is exactly the opposite. When the air temperature is 4 degrees and you touch the water which has at least 9 degrees you feel the warmth :) I know it sounds terrifying, but you have to try it at least once! You can thank me later :P

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

I've actually experienced this phenom!! The water is especially warm when surfing in the rain!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great sunset @mindtrap
I like reflection besides the sun 😊

I am glad you like it. I am kind of obsessed with sea, nature and sunsets to be honest. ☺️

Sunsets have a powerful attraction for me too :-)

Είναι ωραία η θάλασσα όλη την εποχή...
καλημερα καλη βδομαδα...

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.040 which ranks you at #1000 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1003).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #143.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Even though I felt the cold sea on the beach in Germany and Denmark, I feel your power of persuasion, I believe you. And the warmth radiating from this image convinces me fully, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98