what is art

in #writing6 years ago

Art is an introspective synthesis of life occurrences, which there is no other outlet for expressing while physically creating how one feels. This search is about discovery; the higher truths of world I have only slight connotations of. Why the world is the way it is, why we feel the way we feel… a higher truth through the subconscious of the viewer is my intention aside from visual amusement.

Exploration of the artistic process with aide of mental stimulants

My artwork is a personal process that streams out of the subconscious, pulling from the unkown to visually represent what stirs in my head that I cannot grasp in words. It is the result of abstracting feelings, influences, ideas, concerns, luck and mistakes. With every work, I keep true my own style, but attempt each one very differently and use this unfamiliarity to my advantage. With each piece is a new way to work without any connotation of what it can look like.

To say that art is just a subconscious exploration of oneself and the world around it is a notion that is clearly expressed by many artists. But I don’t care. As an artist I don’t try to achieve what is expected of art, I don’t try to send a clear message in my paintings. The truth is life is incredibly convoluted and mysterious, and to sum it up in an art piece is to try and explain God. In one’s effort to grasp the meaning of my art, one may find dimensions of loneliness, regret or entrapment. Art is an escape, and I’m an escape artist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73