You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have Confidence in Your Vision - Book Club #14: "Steve Jobs"

in #writing6 years ago

This is great @khaleelkazi. Actually I never read a biography about Stephen jobs. The last Isaacson Biography was eye opening. I expect the same here.

As we are human we can't do everything. In Asian culture showing face is important. This has rubbed of on me. Last October was a period of teacher evaluation. I was sick and got worse when I had a bad reaction to medicine. I really wanted to teach my class but had to leave in the middle and call another teacher. I didn't want to do this. Later I realized if I told another teacher I needed help before hand then it would have been a lot better.

Thanks for introducing this topic my friend.

Sort:  

Thanks @mineopoly! Isaacson's biographies are always amazing and give a real glimpse into how the individual thought and acted. I understand how you felt, it can be really hard to pass things off to others - especially when you love what you do and take pride in your work. Trusting and believing in others is an essential skil in life and is what has made us as a species accomplish so many great things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71