MOTIVATION {ON HOW TO BE YOURSELF}

in #writing6 years ago

image

I must do as you do? Your way I own
Is a very good way,and still
There are sometimes two different ideas
It may just be quicker than the other

You are making use of the quicker one
That the practically wise choose each time
And you think me reckless and unwise
Because I prefer to work for success

Your choice is right, so is mine
We are not the same, it just takes time
Getting to the destination is our goal
How we get there depends on us

You like quick answers
I prefer asking questions to get points
You don't stress
I do

I like danger, storm and strife
You like easy, and peaceful choices
I like the passion and surge of life
You like it's gentle rhyme

I must live my life, not yours, my friend
For so it was written down
We must decide the path we take to the end
But I trust we shall meet

image credit

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mistacute from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53