Prey for Dawn

in #writing3 years ago

Wow, it's almost been a full month since my last blog. I've been super busy during this time writing and editing, getting into car accidents, taking vacations, and, oh, work.

Last I left you; I had submitted my novel to a publishing company, Breaking Rules Publishing. Today, I am proud to announce that my novel Prey for Dawn was accepted to be published by BRP and is in the process of being formatted. I never believed this would be possible for my novel published by a publisher. I also have started a dedicated author web page https://christophermichaelblake.com/ and updated my Twitter and Facebook accounts.

bookcover0020178.jpg

Here is an example of the cover for Prey for Dawn. Yes, it is a horror novel. I am currently researching the best ways to market Prey for Dawn. If you have any ideas, please link them below.

In other news, I just submitted a short story to a publisher, and it's copyrighted already titled The Fence. I may need to send this to multiple publishers or put a book together of short stories myself if it's not picked up.

I am also busy editing another book I wrote while completing another. In the meantime, when a release date for Prey for Dawn is given to me, I'll be sure to let you all know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73