Lovers' Tiff

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


Source

My heart was broken into several little pieces.
My confidence was shattered in multiple places.
Thoughts of deception had my heart beat racing.
I ached so badly and couldn't stop pacing.

Caught in the lie, you became truly sober.
You felt the pain behind my bland words.
Made heartfelt apologies but felt it was over,
But chose to prove your love without fancy words.

Secrets always do more damage than good.
Learning from our errors, we've chosen to move on.
Sharing thoughts and time always set a great mood.
Now we've settled, so let's get the groove on.

You've promised to guard me jealously,
And never again hurt me knowingly.
I promise to protect you fiercely,
And I'll always love you endlessly.

All is well that ends well.

Cheers and thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Thank you! Not much of poet but like to try my hand at it once in a while.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by omotundegirls from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amazing peom dear....i love that.

Thanks so much @mykel412. I appreciate this comment

Well, for someone who is not used to writing regularly, you did a great job!

Yayyy! Thanks a lot!

Wow this is fascinating

Lol, glad u think so!

Eyyy, look how the words roll off, it's a nice little poem, somewhat poignant too. You can be a good poet, keep flowing, yo. 😁

Wow! It must be good if "you" like it! Thanks love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99