Split Second Attraction

in #writing6 years ago


Image - Pixabay (CC0)

One minute I was fine and free and the next minute, he had changed my world. I had been offline all day because my cell phone battery had been very low. I had just bought a power bank and charged just enough to access my pending messages. I had my head down and was reading my boss’s message and I walked right into him! I felt as though I had walked into a big, hard mountain of muscles. My body slammed hard into his and while mine was soft and slightly chubby, his was as solid and unyielding as a rock. He didn’t move at all. I looked up to apologize but that wasn’t enough. I realized I had to tilt my head back to see his face; I’m five feet three inches and he was way taller, about six feet four.

Thin blue line.png

He didn’t say a word, just stared back down at me and suddenly I was tongue tied. I wanted to apologize but no words came forth from my lips. I seemed to have suddenly lost my ability to speak. His eyes were cold and glacial as though he didn’t take kindly to such careless goofiness. He looked like my exact opposite. I was petite and soft while he was huge and hard. Everything, from his boots to his wide, muscled shoulders looked built for the outdoors. I stood there in my jeans and t-shirt, clutching my laptop bag, and it was as though we were from two different planets.

Thin blue line.png

This man triggered something inside of me. Something new and electrifying ripped through me like a whirlwind and leaving behind a smoldering heat. It was so strong, it was almost frightening. There was an undeniable awareness that started at all the points where my body touched his. There was something wild and untamed about him yet touching him felt just right, like my body had discovered its perfect fit. Fighting for composure, I took a deep breath and my chest press against his upper abdomen. I could feel the heat of him flowing straight into me and it felt like nothing I had ever experienced.

Thin blue line.png

I stepped back and finally said the words, “I am so sorry”. I tried to pull myself together but, as soon as I met his eyes again all of my efforts grew wings and flew away. I’d never in my life felt such intensity in a man’s gaze. I tried to take a breath and found I couldn’t. My chest was tight and my eyes wide. The heat inside me intensified, flowing to the parts of my body that had been dormant and relaxed. His eyes were no longer cold and glacial, they were dark brown and seemed to be eating me up. The silent mountain of a man who I had run into was looking at me like he could feel the same things I was feeling. He wanted me.

Cheers and thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mosunomotunde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @mosunomotunde, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Yayyyy! Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83