I Spy Genres –(The Writing Room)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Case#1-Who Won The Crypto? Genre: Mystery (Who-du-nit)
GoodMorning, Steemians
YOUR MISSION STEEMIAN, SHOULD YOU CHOOSE TO ACCEPT IT…

YOUR MISSION PROMPT: What we know so far….

There is a crypto winner at large that claimed a lottery prize of 500k on yesterday evening.
She entered the lottery by secret proxy, which brought us to a dead end.

One of our key informants has revealed information to us that there is a plot underway to kidnap the crypto winner and take possession of the 500k.

The winner is one of the three assistants at The PhoenixBinaryGold Group. Their names are Tammy, Matthew, and Donald. The winning employee probably knows that they are a target for prey.
Yet being that rich they will eventually, give themselves away, by either quitting, not coming to work or some unusual behavior.
Steemians we are sending you in undercover. You have a 24hr window to find out who the winner is. Their life is in your hands.

YOUR STORY PROMPT:
It was 7:45 am. As usual, the three assistants entered the cafeteria to get their coffee, latte or tea to start their day.
Good morning Donald said, Matthew. Hey man, how is it going? Same ole thing man.

Hey, guys said Tammy as she rushed in a few minutes later than usual.

"Could one of you, loan me $4.00 until payday, I woke up this morning hungry as ever, I want to order some breakfast?" Asked Matthew.
"Sorry, Matthew, I overspent this week buying girl scout cookies to help my son’s school. Now I’m praying I make it until payday or I may have to carpool."
"I understand." Said, Matthew.
Donald reached into his wallet and handed Matthew a five dollar bill and said, “Keep the change, I’m Good…….

THIS MESSAGE WILL BE CRYPTO FROZEN IN 24HOURS

WELCOME
To the I-SPY GENRES WRITING ROOM
Like many of you, I have a passion for many genres.
Every day I will post a new mission for us to engage in a free creative play of writing.
It is my objective to offer you this free challenge to help sharpen your skills as a writer and as well to present ideas for daily posting of valuable content for your blog.
I ask that you support this writing room by upvoting this post.

This writing room was also created with the intention that this will be a space to come and meet new steemians, gain more followers and we all support each other of our choosing by, reading, upvoting, resteeming and replying to post in the I SPY Writing Room.
I invite you to come often to write and play with us and invite others to come as well. If you are looking for new content, this is a good place to be.

RULES

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Read the prompt, and story details above and complete the story. Remember you must solve the case. Please use your creativity and take the story in the direction that you choose. Solving the case and its outcome is up to how you write the story. There is no write or wrong, However I will reveal all the secrets that i had in mind when I wrote the story. For example in case #1, after the 24 hour window has ended I will tell you who I chose that one the Crypto and why and the clue I left in the story that links back to the winner.
    Post the link to your story as a reply below. (I will read all stories, reply, and upvote.) I will also spotlight one Steemian from this group to follow every day.

After you have completed your 3rd Mission...Case You will receive a link from me of your oficial letter as a member of the I SPY GENRE WRITING ROOM.

Wishing all I Spy Steemians success on your chosen secret Mission.

Cover image by insight-wordpress.com

Sort:  

Awesome, I do accept this mission.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68