You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Late Night Experiment

in #writing6 years ago

Their needs culminate the moment they see me sit down with a cup of coffee or a book.

Ain't that the truth!! "put the phone to my ear" is another need-magnet :) I'm not a night owl either, but kids have turned me into one, out of necessity!

Sort:  

Oh yes, the phone is a big deal here too. I don’t know how many times I’ve had to go into my room, shut and lock the door, then into the bathroom and shut door just to have a conversation. All the while hoping the person on the phone can’t hear the children yelling for “MOOOOOM!!”. haha! 😂

My kids once scrambled up my attempts to navigate a customer service voice-activated menu! The phone picked up their shrieking in the background and directed me to the whole wrong department. The rep said it happens ALL the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82