Dark Soul

in #writing4 years ago

I look in the mirror, I continue to look at myself without looking away, until my face becomes unknown, I look at the mirror, there is a short hair girl, with big brown eyes, light skin and full lips staring at me, then I notice that That girl is me


source

Who I am? Why am who I am? I am a complex being, I am strange and I know that I am different, why does it have to be that way? Why can not I be like the rest of the people? I smile daily but my smile does not make sense, do I smile because I'm happy or because I want to be?


source

What good is it to have a pretty face? I feel that I am dead inside, I drown in a deep sea of laments, lamenting for being who I am, for feeling how I feel.

Nothing inspires me more than observing the moon, such beauty, pity that it has no light of its own, what would the moon be without the sun? It would not shine, just as I do not shine by not being accepted by myself. I do not want to shine for others, I want to have my own light, but how to have it? when my soul is pure darkness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43