I'M NOT AFRAID

in #writing6 years ago

received_1653471791417495.jpeg
I'm not afraid to be human.
I'm not afraid of mistakes and flaws.
I'm not afraid to be seen as having a weakness. I'm not afraid of saying the foolishness in my mind and be corrected.
I'm not afraid to love and be rejected.
I'm not afraid to die a thousand deaths trying to find my way to victory.
No, I'm not afraid to be despised and be opposed.
I'm not afraid of a thousand foes.

BUT, these I'm very much afraid of.

To be less me than Intended by God.
To give in to pressure and lose my essence.
To be moulded into a shape my creator do not recognise.
To falter and shiver before criticism and lose the flavour from which I'm made.
I'm afraid of losing who I am in order to fit into the shoe people think I should wear.
I'm afraid of having not to discover myself while helping others live theirs.
I'm afraid of showing off what isn't me, and stifling who I really am.
I'm afraid of camouflage and pretense that shows me as perfect,for in that, I may never learn to be better.

I am VERY AFRAID of not allowing myself to grow everyday, learning from my mistakes and moving on.

MOSTLY
I'm afraid of failing at being ME!.

What are you afraid of?

Thank you for reading
Lets keep steeming
Love you........

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59