You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letter in your post box - The Dying Art of Letter Writing

in #writing6 years ago

I always had terrible handwriting, and I took to email so enthusiastically in the 1990s. Yet I still handwrite notes a lot (that only I can decipher!). And you're right, looking back on old handwritten letters is so much more enjoyable than looking back at old emails! I have a small box of letters, and it includes letters from my granddad (my grandmother didn't write so much). He died in 1979, and he used to write me really lovely and funny letters, which sometimes contained rhymes.
A few months ago my 16-year-old nephew announced that he was going to start writing letters, but I haven't received any (yet). He's very creative, and it would be nice if he did write them. The only letters I receive these days are bills, bank statements and junk mail!

Sort:  

Oh the handwriting that's so hard to decipher is a problem, ir rather was one as not many write these days hey!
I do hope you get a surprise letter in the mail, but you're right, junkmail is such a pain!
Thank you for your support and great feedback @natubat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89