Getting Back In the Swing Of Things For 2018!

in #writing6 years ago

Happy New Year Everyone!

So it looks like I need to start the year off with apologizing to everyone for not being around the last couple of months.  I've missed you all terribly and have been itching to get back to my writing.  I've been throwing a few ideas around in my head regarding A World Long Sundered and am liking how it's turning out in my head.  So, I'm excited to see what the new year will bring in that respect.

I also reached out to an amazing artist @ladymaharet to see if she could bring to visual life one of the characters in my novel.  

I am delighted to say she smashed this commission out of the ball park!

@ladymaharet professionally and beautifully rendered the vision I hold in my own mind.  I'm pleased to be able to offer this gorgeous rendition of Sylva from A World Long Sundered to you here.  


Freakin' awesome @ladymaharet!  Thank you so much!  If anyone needs quality digital art commissioned, consider this my official recommendation.  You can also find links to my A World Long Sundered by chapters below.  I love to hear people's comments and ideas even after the 7-day initial positing time.

Cheers everyone and may this year bring unimaginable blessings to you all and your families!

Sincerely,

Nexusfyre

Some Of My Work

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

 Deep Dream Generations: 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 

* * *


Sources

Sort:  

Yay! I'm glad you like your commission! She was a lot of fun to draw and you were awesome to work with. Thanks for hiring me to bring your character to life. :)

Glad to hear it @ladymaharet! You have true talent and I am totally happy to support and promote it. I'll be coming back when I need other characters done. Thank you for stopping by. It is always a pleasure to hear from you. For all of you who are seeing this and are looking for a digital artist that is competent and professional then look no further than @ladymaharet. Cheers!

Welcome back, good to see you. Looking forward to reading your material to come. See you around :)

Thanks naquoya! I appreciate the warm welcome.

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @nexusfyre! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nexusfyre! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54