You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Relevant Reminder

in #writing6 years ago

You have the right long term mentality. It's not about the price right now, it's about the potential price in the future. If you believe in the future of this blockchain you need to be planning for three years down the line not three days. As you said it is the best time to earn steem as activity has slowed down or to even purchase some as the price is so low at the moment.

While I'm not happy about the price, it's not going to affect what I am doing as I will be here for the long term.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Precisely. I would really have liked Steem to have shot to the moon last month but I'll take the opportunity this slump provides to earn some more. I won't be buying any but I'd recommend that too to anyone who can afford it. There's enough potential here for me to wait out the rough patches patiently.

We would all like to see the green numbers for a while. I'm not buying any now but did pick up some when it was 82c so happy enough with that. I still think we will grow to a good number so I'm just going to keep growing and accumulating. Even if we don't I much prefer this site to any other media so it's win win really.

Posted using Partiko Android

And as many people have pointed out, we're still making way more than we would on Facebook.

Exactly. How many people spent hours a day on facebook earning money for Zuckerberg. Even if it's only a tenner week on here how much would that be over the past ten years. And if things go to plan it will be a lot more than that.

Posted using Partiko Android

When I need motivation, I count my Steems like they were each worth $1000 or more. That's probably why I've posted here more than on any other social media platform I've ever touched.

Hopefully some day they will be worth that. We will all be very happy if that ever happens.

I tend to post more here because of the topics and interaction that you get. But obviously any site that you can earn while doing something that you enjoy has to be a massive bonus. If the tokens ever get to a high value then you will see a lot more people trying to do it as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87