FRIEND ZONE

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

When a girl/guy decides you are in a friend zone,then sorry,you are no longer a dating option.You become like a brother/sister.
Lol,the friend zone is like a rhetorical hell for men.For example, a guy asks a girl out and she ends up telling him "you are a friend",or when she says you are such a nice guy i wish you would get married to my sister(you just got familyzoned😥ouch!,that feeling.
image
source
Friend zone comes with lots of emotions like jealousy,hopelessness etc.you know she will never like you but you are still friends with her,thinking maybe you can one day get her and the worst pain is when she now starts telling you about her boyfriend or crush😂😂
image
source

A SHORT STORY
Right from childhood, these two neighbors (Rachael and henry),through secondary school.
But suddenly suddenly she began to have feelings for him but held it through her first two years in the university, she finally summoned courage to tell him.
On this faithful day,he gave her a call "let's meet at the beach",she agreed and dropped the call."this is the perfect time" she said to herself, I must tell him today.
They met at the beach,he was still looking sexy and handsome as ever.I have something to tell you they both said.OK go first he said,no she objected,u go first.After a long argument, he decided to go first.
Henry:You know Vivian?
Racheal:which vivian?
Henry:the one in our class during secondary school
Racheal:Oh!,dirty Vivian of our time. Yes,what about her?
Henry:well,we bumped into each other during the holiday and we have been talking since then
*She is already getting jealous.

Henry:and as my best friend I wanted you to be the first to know that she is now my girlfriend.

*in Rachel's mind....oh! God shift let me faint,well I will still tell him,maybe he will have a change of heart.

Henry:ehen! What was it u wanted to tell me
Racheal:we...ll,hmmmm what am about to tell you is what I have been keeping for a very long time and its taking me a lot of courage to tell you.i love you, I've loved you since secondary school,i don't know how you feel about me?

*after a long silence,he finally broke the silence saying oh dear!....i love you too,but as a sister.... you are just like a sister to me,you know we have been friends since childhood
Ah! that feeling... Everything just got awkward,she was not just friendzoned but SISTERZONED!

Have you ever been friend zoned/sisterzoned/brotherzoned before?

Sort:  

This is so true the worse is brother zone
No i only see you as a brother 😂😂😂

I've been daddyzoned. Lol. It was like 'stop joking jare, you that you're like my dad'.

Congratulations @nitah! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

lolz... this can be really painful at times

Indeed a nice post

Lolzzzzzzz
Really hilarious

friend zone... it's an interesting topic. but what about friends with benefits?:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75