You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Apolymask short story.

in #writing5 years ago

This was an excellent story :) I'm sorry to hear you've had a rough time of things. But perseverance definitely does pay off, as you so effectively showed. I loved the imagery, you did a great job of being descriptive enough for me to picture everything clearly.

Did you ever write any follow up stuff to this?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback! And for the empathy as well. :)
I have not created a follow up for this story yet, but.. I do have at least one in mind planned for the future.. I may make a whole series, time will tell! Hopefully I get to it eventually though as I got some pretty good responses.

Of course. Thank you for creating such an awesome tale.

I could definitely see this becoming a very interesting series. I wish I knew how to so graphic design, this could be such a cool animated short.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. Glad it was appreciated. And yeah! I could totally see this being a short movie of some sort, I think it would be pretty badass! Maybe someday, especially if crypto/steem takes off in the future. :)

You know, you could potentially look into pitching it to Netflix. They certainly seem to be open to new content, and I could see this making an awesome show.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a flattering thought, though I'm sure soooooo many people are trying to pitch ideas to Netflix I have no idea how they would ever even find mine in the sea of so many people who are trying. Though I do agree.. I think it would make an awesome show! :D

Sorry it's taken so long to get back to you on this comment. Notifications build up and then it gets hard to stay on top of them.

That's probably true. But, I doubt as many could be backed up by well written scripting. But maybe as making animation continues to get cheaper, better, and easier, this could be an animated YouTube series :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01