You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Dark Thoughts

in #writing6 years ago

Some days I feel like shit, I look like shit, I think I’m worthless, I have no friend, no one gives a shit and I have no purpose in life. You know, the whole nine yards of self pity, doubts and uncontrollable sadness. I understand your feelings very well it happens to me quite often unfortunately especially in moment like now that i do not have a job ( i have steemit but i still do not earn that much XD ) i feel ugly, stupid, not enough, good for nothing, useless etc..a failure, a looser and i know that i must think positive etc..but in these days i feel like i have only a dark storm in my mind and my body feel sick, sometimes i think this is the result of nowadays societ i bet our grandparent did not suffer from this kind of mental torture..

Sort:  

This is definitely a first world problem, I am sure of it. People used to have a purpose in life, a ready path to follow, get a job, get a partner, make a family, take care of the family. In a way, it was easier that way, but of course they had different struggles. We are more free to find our own path, and in turn, more free to be fucking lost. 😅 I hope you get out of the bad times soon and figure out something positive to do with your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91