You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strength Is Weakness

in #writing6 years ago

You hit the nail on
Our society is rather unsophisticated in the way that it chooses to celebrate and continues to engage in endless war and violence in exercising its authority.
Though it takes alot of patience to resolve conflict with words, it is doable. A friend of mine a couple weeks ago had a minor dispute with an elderly man. The elderly man told my friend that foreign people in Korea dont have any say in Korean law/rules etc. Something silly and ignorable. However my friend was up in arms about it and super mad. The elderly man didnt threaten my friend or anything serious..... I thought my friend took it too serious and he asked me to gather my international friends to go back and confront the elderly man to prove him something.. not really sure what. Though it wasnt violent, I didnt see the point of proving anything to the elderly man. Waste of time, waste of energy, and easily a forgettable conflict.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83