Noxsoma Chronicles: Episode #20 (finishing up BBC 3.0)

in #writing7 years ago

Freedom Year Flash-back


Barca_20170908.png
At a small cafe in Barcelona, the impact of this year hit me.
Steemit NoxCron Title 7252017.png

Episode #20


Sunday, September 10, 2017
Barcelona, Catalan (Spain)

[ + + + + + + + MINDFUL MUSINGS + + + + + + + ]


Barcelona Friday, September 8, 2017

Reflecting Freedom Year

Friday in Barcelona: freedom year has allowed me the freedom to make somewhat spur-of-the-moment decisions, whether flying from Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok to catch a train to Chiang Mai, to meet friends from Philadelphia; booking a flight on my phone while detained in Singapore (immigration), challenging seasickness on a ferry from England to Ireland for a wedding, riding a couple of trains across France to meet my daughter in Rome, or flying from Rome to Madrid to volunteer to teach English as a second language ... it's been... different.

Your humble author has, to this point, planned trips and such far in advance... often months. This segment, I must admit is somewhat uncomfortable still. Although Barcelona would seem a "must" destination since I was already in Spain, I mainly shifted here because I made a friend in Madrid and she was coming here. Meanwhile, I discover another friend from Philly is here, so we'll probably meet up.

Aquique_20170908.png
Great little corner cafe for tea, very friendly. Love it.

Today in this cafe aquique cafe I'm taking a long moment to reflect on the last nine months. A lot has happened in the world and a lot continues to happen. I just read, on socialmedia about a friend who gave birth.

On the world stage I have cast myself as the anti-social loner, social misfit "wandering generality" ... as much as I can be free, bound by the laws of nature and human, I am... or try to be at least.

Namaste

Bajai Body Camp 3.0.png

__________________________

Bajai Body Camp 3.0: Day 85
Wednesday August 30 2017
Hotel Dona Teresa
La Albreca, Spain
.465% let's go

__________________________

D1263 crew_20170829.png
That one time we all showed up on time, our MC was late.

Kind of typical day. Lots of walking and I felt kind of winded. I was surprised.

Managed day 22, maybe... 100 pushups and 185 squats during siesta time in the park... and a few balance exercises along the way.

Ate well as usual and drank lots of wine after. Then sleep at 0230-ish.

__________________________

Bajai Body Camp 3.0: Day 86
Thursday August 31, 2017
Hotel Dona Teresa
La Albreca, Spain
.470% sleeping in..

__________________________

Pork_20170830.png
The Spanish really love their pork.

Wake up... sleep late. Busy day. Squats-pushups-plank challenge just 150 squats, 30 pushups, straight... and that was that.

A long walk through the woods. I'm feeling more tired. Drinking too much wine I think.

Did I mention it was a busy day. Out drinking with the friends so it will already be a late night.

Apotheosis


Because of my current situation in life, I have what some might call the "luxury" of not having to pay close attention to trends, especially in social media and such. However, it does seem that this platform isn't as dynamic in its earnings than it once was. Or maybe it me. I don't really know.

I haven't even... (as I imagined I would) done much research in how to maximize earnings here. I don't know how to use Steem, convert it, cash it in, or any such thing. I guess at this point I'm not that interested.

At my core, I'm a writer, journalist, observer of life, fitness enthusiast... and a volunteer English teacher (I suppose that's official now.) The idea of getting paid for my musings and ideas is attractive. But when I ask myself why most people get paid, I don't imagine anyone paying me for what I do.

Anyway, before this goes overboard; It seems that social media is losing its appeal. I have no hard numbers to crunch, it's just a gut feeling. Not that I'm going to bail. In fact, I may become even more active, now that there's so little at stake.

For what that's worth.

One last note... these are the final updates for Bajai Body Camp 3.0. We are now at the 4.0G... werd.

Photos by Noxsoma follow at https://www.instagram.com/noxsoma/

[ + + + + + + + END TRANSMISSION + + + + + + + ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55